# Federal Compass Alternative: Victavio vs Federal Compass

> A federal opportunity database and GovCon CRM, with a state and local product, priced through sales. If you are looking for a Federal Compass alternative or comparing Federal Compass pricing, here is how it compares with Victavio, with every Federal Compass fact linked to its source.

Prices checked October 28, 2026. Features checked October 17, 2026. Prices change. Check each company's site before you buy.

## Federal Compass pricing vs Victavio pricing

- Federal Compass: There is no pricing page; every sales button is "Contact Sales". (source: https://www.federalcompass.com/)
- Victavio: Pro $99 a month; Team $249 a month with 3 seats. Billed monthly. Free for 72 hours; card required; cancel before the trial ends and you pay nothing.

## What you get for the price

Some services cost less than Pro on paper. Here is what each one lists, row by row, so you can compare on value too. "Not listed" means its pages do not mention it, not that it is missing.

| What you get | Victavio Pro ($99 a month) | FindRFP ($24.96 a month) | Bid Banana ($40 a month) | HigherGov ($41.67 a month) | BidSearch ($49 a month) | GravityIntel ($49 a month) | InstantMarkets ($60 a month) | CLEATUS ($78 a month) |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Federal notices (SAM.gov) | Yes. Every agency on SAM.gov, read each morning. | Yes. Federal sites. (source: http://www.findrfp.com/service/faq.aspx) | Yes. Federal bids. (sources: https://bidbanana.thebidlab.com/pricing, https://www.bidbanana.com/) | Yes. Federal opportunities, forecasts and awards. (sources: https://www.highergov.com/, https://www.highergov.com/pricing/) | Yes. Federal bids. (source: https://bidsearch.com/) | Yes. SAM.gov, plus bids you add yourself. (sources: https://gravityintel.ai/, https://gravityintel.ai/pricing) | Yes. Federal bids among many public sites. (source: https://www.instantmarkets.com/) | Yes. SAM.gov, DIBBS, Grants.gov and GSA eBuy. (sources: https://www.cleat.ai/, https://cleat.ai/pricing) |
| Texas and other state and local sources | Yes. Texas ESBD plus 290 state and local sources. | Yes. State, county and city sites, plus Canada. (sources: http://www.findrfp.com/service/faq.aspx, https://www.findrfp.com/) | Yes. Says it covers 50 states and 4,000+ agencies. (source: https://bidbanana.thebidlab.com/pricing) | Yes. State and local opportunities on every tier. (source: https://www.highergov.com/pricing/) | Yes. State, local and education bids nationwide. (source: https://bidsearch.com/) | Partly. Bids you add yourself; a state and local feed is not described. (source: https://gravityintel.ai/pricing) | Yes. State, local and private listings. (source: https://www.instantmarkets.com/) | Yes. Says it covers 40,000+ state and local sources. (source: https://www.cleat.ai/features/opportunity-finder/find-state-local-contract-opportunities) |
| AI that explains each bid and scores the fit | Yes. A plain-English brief that quotes the notice, and a fit score from 0 to 100 with the reasons. | Not listed. Human editors check keyword and region matches; AI is not listed. (source: http://www.findrfp.com/service/faq.aspx) | Yes. AI document analysis, and Match ranks bids by fit to your profile. (source: https://www.bidbanana.com/) | Partly. An Opportunity Assistant answers from the documents; fit scoring is not described. (sources: https://www.highergov.com/sl/contract-opportunity/mt-master-ai-products-and-services-65036512/, https://www.highergov.com/pricing/) | Not listed. Keyword search; AI is not listed. (source: https://bidsearch.com/) | Partly. Bid Fit scores each opportunity; a plain summary is not described. (source: https://gravityintel.ai/) | Partly. AI summaries; fit scoring is not listed. (source: https://www.instantmarkets.com/pricing) | Yes. An AI summary of each solicitation and AI-matched opportunities. (source: https://cleat.ai/pricing) |
| AI that drafts bid documents and checks the package before you send | Yes. Drafts bid documents and checks the package, such as signatures and missing forms, before you send. You send it. | Not listed. (source: http://www.findrfp.com/service/faq.aspx) | Extra cost. Human proposal writing from The Bid Lab, sold separately; a package check is not listed. (sources: https://thebidlab.com/pricing/, https://www.bidbanana.com/) | Partly. "Generate a Draft" options; a package check is not listed. (source: https://www.highergov.com/sl/contract-opportunity/mt-master-ai-products-and-services-65036512/) | Not listed. (source: https://bidsearch.com/) | Partly. AI drafts proposal sections with a compliance matrix; a signature or forms check is not described. (source: https://gravityintel.ai/) | Not listed. (source: https://www.instantmarkets.com/) | Extra cost. Proposal Writer is on a quoted tier; a package check is not listed. (source: https://cleat.ai/pricing) |
| A business vault that fills in your company details | Yes. Your business vault fills in your company details on forms and documents. You review them. | Not listed. (source: http://www.findrfp.com/service/faq.aspx) | Not listed. (source: https://www.bidbanana.com/) | Not listed. (source: https://www.highergov.com/pricing/) | Not listed. (source: https://bidsearch.com/) | Partly. Drafts from your company records; filling forms with them is not described. (source: https://gravityintel.ai/) | Not listed. (source: https://www.instantmarkets.com/) | Not listed. (source: https://cleat.ai/pricing) |
| Team pipeline | Yes. Team plan: 3 seats for $249 a month. | Not listed. Individual accounts. (source: http://www.findrfp.com/service/subscription.aspx) | Partly. A shared team workspace; each person needs a seat. (sources: https://www.bidbanana.com/, https://bidbanana.thebidlab.com/pricing) | Partly. Pipelines and tasks; Starter is for one user, Standard covers up to 10. (source: https://www.highergov.com/pricing/) | Partly. Shared lists and simple tasks. (source: https://bidsearch.com/) | Yes. Owners, due dates and approvals; Team covers up to 5 seats. (sources: https://gravityintel.ai/, https://gravityintel.ai/pricing) | Partly. Saved searches and tracking; team seats are not described. (source: https://www.instantmarkets.com/pricing) | Partly. Pursuit management; the full capture CRM is on a quoted tier. (source: https://cleat.ai/pricing) |
| AI that fills bid portals in your Chrome browser | Early access. Early access: Victavio AI for Chrome fills bid portals in your own browser, by invitation. You press Submit. | Not listed. (source: http://www.findrfp.com/service/faq.aspx) | Not listed. (source: https://www.bidbanana.com/) | Not listed. (source: https://www.highergov.com/pricing/) | Not listed. (source: https://bidsearch.com/) | Not listed. (source: https://gravityintel.ai/) | Not listed. (source: https://www.instantmarkets.com/) | Not listed. (source: https://cleat.ai/pricing) |

## Federal Compass vs Victavio, feature by feature

| Feature | Victavio | Federal Compass |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Free trial | Yes. Free for 72 hours. A card is required and is charged when the trial ends unless you cancel. | Yes. A free trial at signup: "No Obligation, No Payment Required." The length is not stated. (source: https://app.federalcompass.com/account/register) |
| Federal bids (SAM.gov) | Yes. Every agency on SAM.gov, read each morning, plus past awards from USAspending.gov. | Yes. Federal opportunities, forecasts, recompete insights and task orders. (source: https://www.federalcompass.com/) |
| State and local bids | Partly. Texas ESBD notices today. The state and local sources named on our Coverage page. More state boards and local portals are in progress. | Yes. A State and Local product that gathers bids from many sources. (source: https://www.federalcompass.com/) |
| AI summaries of notices | Yes. Plain-English briefs where every line quotes the notice, checked in code. | Yes. Wayfinder AI summarizes procurement documents. (source: https://www.federalcompass.com/) |
| Fit scoring or matching | Yes. A fit score from 0 to 100 with the reasons, sorted into four lanes. | Not listed. Fit scoring is not described. (source: https://www.federalcompass.com/) |
| AI assistant | Yes. Victavio Assistant answers and acts on your board after you confirm. It never submits or signs. | Not listed. A chat assistant is not described. (source: https://www.federalcompass.com/) |
| Team pipeline | Yes. A live team board where you see each other work. Team includes 3 seats for $249 a month. | Yes. A GovCon CRM with a Kanban board and custom stages. (source: https://www.federalcompass.com/) |
| Proposal or document help | Yes. RFI, Sources Sought and capability statement drafts on your letterhead, as PDF. | Not listed. Proposal help is not described. (source: https://www.federalcompass.com/) |
| API or MCP | Yes. A developer API and MCP on Pro and Team. | Partly. Connects to email, calendar and CRM tools; none are named. (source: https://www.federalcompass.com/) |
| Lessons for beginners | Yes. Interactive lessons, from SAM.gov registration (it is free) to your first bid. | Partly. Webinars, a blog and training. (source: https://www.federalcompass.com/) |

"Not listed" means Federal Compass's pages do not mention it, not that it is missing.

## When Victavio is a good Federal Compass alternative

- Victavio: Published prices with no demo needed: Pro is $99 a month, billed monthly. Federal Compass: There is no pricing page; every sales button is "Contact Sales". (source: https://www.federalcompass.com/)
- Victavio: A fit score from 0 to 100 with the reasons, sorted into four lanes. Federal Compass: Fit scoring is not described. (source: https://www.federalcompass.com/)
- Victavio: Victavio Assistant answers and acts on your board after you confirm. It never submits or signs. Federal Compass: A chat assistant is not described. (source: https://www.federalcompass.com/)
- Victavio: RFI, Sources Sought and capability statement drafts on your letterhead, as PDF. Federal Compass: Proposal help is not described. (source: https://www.federalcompass.com/)
- Victavio: Interactive lessons, from SAM.gov registration (it is free) to your first bid. Federal Compass: Webinars, a blog and training. (source: https://www.federalcompass.com/)
- Victavio: You stay in charge: Victavio never submits a bid, signs or contacts a buyer for you. You click Submit.

## Where Federal Compass is stronger

- Forecasts and recompete insights. (source: https://www.federalcompass.com/)
- A large contacts database for teaming; it says 2,000,000+ contacts. (source: https://www.federalcompass.com/)
- A free trial with no payment up front. (source: https://app.federalcompass.com/account/register)

## Who each one fits

- Victavio: Small businesses new to federal bidding, and small teams that want an AI to read each notice, explain the fit and draft the paperwork with them, at a monthly price with no yearly contract.
- Federal Compass: Federal contractors of any size, and consultants who manage pursuits for clients. (source: https://www.federalcompass.com/)

## How to switch from Federal Compass to Victavio

1. Write down what you track in Federal Compass today: saved searches, keywords, NAICS codes, states and the bids you are working.
2. Start the 72-hour free trial and describe your work in plain words. Victavio suggests NAICS codes, and you pick your states, set-asides and keywords. A card is required; cancel before the trial ends and you pay nothing.
3. Rebuild each saved search in Victavio: search by keyword, NAICS code, PSC, agency, state, set-aside, notice type and dates, then save it to get new matches by email.
4. Add the bids you are working to your Victavio board, so every deadline sits in one place. On Team, your teammates work the same board.
5. Run both side by side until your Federal Compass term ends, then keep the one that fits. Federal Compass billing: quote only. Check its renewal terms before that date.

## Sources

1. Federal Compass home page: https://www.federalcompass.com/ (read 2026-10-17)
2. Federal Compass free trial signup: https://app.federalcompass.com/account/register (read 2026-10-17)
3. Federal Compass home page (prices): https://www.federalcompass.com/ (read 2026-10-28)

Federal Compass is a trademark of its owner. Victavio is not affiliated with it.

## Related comparisons

- [GovTribe alternative: Victavio vs GovTribe](https://victavio.com/compare/victavio-vs-govtribe.md)
- [HigherGov alternative: Victavio vs HigherGov](https://victavio.com/compare/victavio-vs-highergov.md)
- [GovWin IQ alternative: Victavio vs Deltek GovWin IQ](https://victavio.com/compare/victavio-vs-govwin-iq.md)
- [Every comparison, side by side](https://victavio.com/compare.md)
- [Victavio pricing: Pro and Team](https://victavio.com/pricing.md)

## Questions

### How does Victavio's price compare with Federal Compass?

Federal Compass does not publish prices: There is no pricing page; every sales button is "Contact Sales". Victavio Pro is $99 a month and Team is $249 a month with 3 seats, billed monthly, with the AI included. Prices as of October 28, 2026; check Federal Compass's site for today's price.

### What does Federal Compass do better than Victavio?

Where Federal Compass is ahead today: Forecasts and recompete insights. A large contacts database for teaming; it says 2,000,000+ contacts. A free trial with no payment up front.

### Is Victavio a good Federal Compass alternative?

It depends on what you need. Victavio fits small businesses new to federal bidding, and small teams that want an AI to read each notice, explain the fit and draft the paperwork with them, at a monthly price with no yearly contract. Federal Compass fits federal contractors of any size, and consultants who manage pursuits for clients. Where Federal Compass is ahead today: Forecasts and recompete insights. A large contacts database for teaming; it says 2,000,000+ contacts. Victavio is free for 72 hours; a card is required and you can cancel before the trial ends.

### Does Federal Compass have a free trial?

Yes. A free trial at signup: "No Obligation, No Payment Required." The length is not stated. Victavio is free for 72 hours. A card is required and is charged when the trial ends unless you cancel. Victavio Pro is then $99 a month.

### How do I switch from Federal Compass to Victavio?

1. Write down what you track in Federal Compass today: saved searches, keywords, NAICS codes, states and the bids you are working. 2. Start the 72-hour free trial and describe your work in plain words. Victavio suggests NAICS codes, and you pick your states, set-asides and keywords. A card is required; cancel before the trial ends and you pay nothing. 3. Rebuild each saved search in Victavio: search by keyword, NAICS code, PSC, agency, state, set-aside, notice type and dates, then save it to get new matches by email. 4. Add the bids you are working to your Victavio board, so every deadline sits in one place. On Team, your teammates work the same board. 5. Run both side by side until your Federal Compass term ends, then keep the one that fits. Federal Compass billing: quote only. Check its renewal terms before that date.

### Is Victavio affiliated with Federal Compass?

No. Federal Compass is a trademark of its owner. Victavio is not affiliated with it. We compare from Federal Compass's public pages and link every fact to its source.

Victavio is a Kilobytez LLC product.
Not a government agency. SAM.gov registration is free.
